2014

                         CONTACTS       ELEMENTARY SCIENCE INSTITUTE

FACULTY

Dr. Michael Bentley, Director: ph. 540-389-3752,  website, email: mbentley@hollins.edu
Dr. Renee Godard, Co-Director, Biology:  rgodard@hollins.edu  ph. 540-362-6457
Teresa Auldridge: tauldridge@salem.k12.va.us   
ph. 540-389-0578
Dr. Dennis Casey, Earth and Space Science:  Denny.Casey@vmnh.virginia.gov   ph. 276-634-4184

Dr. Daniel R. Derringer, Physical Science:  dderringer@hollins.edu  ph. 540-362-7433

HOLLINS UNIVERSITY

Main Switchboard: 540-362-6000 or 800-456-9595 
Biology Department Secretary Judy Snyder:
540-362-6457
Biology Department HESIT Lab Support: Cheryl Taylor: ctaylor@hollins.edu  ph. 540-362-6670
Fax 540-362-6629
Education Department Liaison: Dr. Rebecca Reiff,  RCox@hollins.edu  Graduate Studies: 540-362-6575

MUSEUM PARTNERS

Blue Ridge Soil and Water Conservation, Rocky Mounty, VA
                   Kathy Smith, Educator:  Kathy.smith@va.nacdnet.net  540-483-5341 ext. 117


Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke
                   Bambi Godkin, Education Manager: education@mmzoo.org   540-343-3241 x 23
Science Museum of Western Virginia
, Roanoke
                    Andree Brooks, Executive Director: 540-342-5726  
                    Scheduling Coordinator: scheduler@smwv.org  540-857-4393
Virginia Museum of Natural History, Martinsville
                    Dr. Dennis Casey, Director of Education: dcasey@vmnh.org  276-634-4184
Virginia Museum of Transprotation, Roanoke
                    Courtney Plaster, Education Director: 540.342.5670 x108
Virginia Tech Museum of Geoscience
s, Blacksburg
                    Llyn Sharp, Outreach Program Coordinator:  llyn@vt.edu 540-231-4080
Wildlife Center of Virginia, Staunton
                    Ed Clark, Executive Director
. Education Department: edu@wildlifecenter.org  540-942-9453

Explore Park of Virginia
, Roanoke
                   Debbie Pitts, Executive Director, debpitts@b2xonline.com  540-427-1800

HESIT PROJECT EVALUATOR

Delores Dalton Dunn: dudunnn@aol.com ph. 804-240-2162

VMNH
Dr. Bentley with some of 2013 HESIT teachers at the Virginia Museum of Natural History

 The Hollins Elementary Science Institute for Teachers is sponsored by  Hollins University with the support of a grant from the State Council for Higher Education of Virginia (SCHEV) under the Improving Teacher Quality Program. RETURN
    Elementary Science Institute for Teachers
                                                Michael Bentley, Director; Rene Godard; Co-Director
                                           Department of Biology, P.O. Box 9615
                                            Hollins University, Roanoke, VA 24020

                                            

 
 
HOME